Abortion Cost

Abortion Cost

How Much Does an Abortion Cost In Norwich, CT?
Know the facts at Pathways (860) 222-4505

How Much Does An Abortion Cost?

The specific cost of an abortion depends on the type of procedure (medical or surgical) and the size of the baby, which are based on gestational age. The price rises as pregnancy progresses. Price also varies by provider and is dependent on health insurance; clinics and private practice abortionists typically offer lower costs than hospitals. 

When can I get an abortion? Am I too far along to take the pill?

In Connecticut, an abortion may be performed at 20 or more weeks postfertilization (22 weeks after the last menstrual period) only in cases of life or severely compromised physical health.

If you don’t know how far along you are, Pathways Pregnancy offers a free referral for a limited ultrasound with proof of a positive pregnancy. Call to ask about getting an appointment scheduled or come in for your initial visit and free pregnancy test.

How Much Does an Abortion Cost In Norwich, CT?
Know the facts at Pathways (860) 222-4505

Why do I need a sonogram before an abortion?

Receiving a limited ultrasound before you get an abortion is an important medical step and one of the most accurate ways to get essential information about your pregnancy. A limited ultrasound referral from Pathways determines if there’s fetal cardiac activity (a heartbeat), how far along you are, and the location of your pregnancy.

At Pathways Pregnancy, we provide a free referral for a limited ultrasound, call or text today to learn more.

What are Connecticut laws that might affect an abortion decision?

In the State of Connecticut, the following are state guidelines on abortion:

  1. You must receive counseling that includes information about your pregnancy options.
  2. An ultrasound is performed before obtaining an abortion; with the option to view the image.
  3. Once the counseling and ultrasound has taken place, there is a designed 24 hour wait period for the abortion procedure to be performed.
  4. Minors, under the age of 18, are required to have consent from both of parents before an abortion can be performed.

Scared? Confused?

We are here to help.

Scared? Confused?

We are here to help.

Questions & Answers

Walk-ins are welcome; however, it is best to make an appointment to minimize your office wait time, please call us at
(860) 222-4505 or schedule an appointment online.
Our professional medical-grade lab quality pregnancy test can determine pregnancy the first day after your first missed period. We recommend you make an appointment if you have missed a period, have any pregnancy related questions, or think you might be pregnant.

You will meet with our professionals to go over your information and a lab-quality pregnancy test will be administered. With a positive pregnancy test result, we offer referrals for ultrasound to confirm a living, intrauterine pregnancy.

All our services are provided free of charge.

Absolutely, you can bring your boyfriend, family member or friend. We will talk with you privately first. Then provided you have given us consent to have them in the room, your guest will be able to join you.

We adhere to a strict privacy and confidentiality policy. Clients will be protected from disclosure of information that violates their right to privacy except where required by law, required for public health reasons, required to avert a threat of harm to the client or a third person, or when other circumstances may reasonably warrant such use or disclosure without prior authorization (e.g., abuse reporting, suicide/homicide prevention, etc.)

English